Grants & Scholarships

  • 2020
    Faculty Award for Academic Outreach
  • 2004
    Prof. B. A. Abeywickrama Award for Plant Sciences for the best performance in Plant Systematics, Ecology and the Field Project
  • 2004
    Dr. Swarna Senadhirajah Memorial Prize for Genetics & Plant Breeding for the best performance in Genetics and Plant breeding
  • 2019
    University Research Grant Scheme
  • 2014
    University Grants Commission (UGC) – Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Australia scholarship
  • 2005
    Presidential scholarship Scheme